myGarden.org

Notice of termination MyGarden.org on the 31st of May 2024

Dear MyGarden.org user,

We hereby inform you that the MyGarden.org websites and applications will be completely discontinued and no longer accessible starting on the 31st of May 2024.

Prior to the termination of services, you have the option to download your personal data and other content associated with your account (images, your plant list...) so that you do not lose them. This is easy to do via your account page on the website, and the instructions for doing so are attached to this e-mail.

It is important that you download your data on time, before the date of termination, since all data and content will be deleted once the websites and applications are discontinued.

We apologise for any inconvenience and thank you in advance for your understanding and cooperation.

Finally, all that remains is for us to thank you for using the MyGarden.org website and application over the years and for sharing your knowledge related to gardening with all the other users.

If you have any questions, please contact us at marketing@eurotuin.be.

Kind regards,
The MyGarden Team

Downloading your data from www.mygarden.org

Below you will find the instructions for downloading your data from MyGarden.org.

Which personal data and MyGarden data have been collected in your archive?

  • Your personal data (e.g. name, e-mail address)
  • Your metadata
  • Your interests
  • Your activities
  • Your notes
  • Your photos
  • Your plant list
  • Your wish list
  • Your Plantifier photos
  • Your Planticare photos

How do you download your data?

You can download your data from www.mygarden.org by retrieving it from your archive. After requesting access to your archive, you will receive an automatic download link in your mailbox.

You can request access to your archive by visiting www.mygarden.org. There, go to 'My Profile' (top right of the website) and then to 'Data archive' in the menu on the left. Finally, click on the blue 'Request archive' button.

What happens to your data if you do not download it on time?

It is important that you download your data on time, before the termination of the MyGarden.org website, since all data and content will be deleted once the websites and applications are discontinued.